ABES ACM Student Chapter, Ghaziabad

Chapter Group ID: 121490

1) Name and address of chapter

ABES ACM Student Chapter,

ABES Engineering College, Campus -1, 19th KM Stone, NH-24, Ghaziabad U.P., India

Phone: +91-120-7135112, 7135113 Fax: +91-120-7135115

Email: info@abes.ac.in

2) Names and email addresses of chapter officers and faculty sponsor

NAME Designation EMAIL ID

Pankaj Sharma Faculty Sponsor pankaj.sharma@abes.ac.in

Gaurav Kumar Chair <u>gaurav.12it050@abes.ac.in</u>

Sneha Sharad Vice Chair sneha.12it010@abes.ac.in

Akriti Vats Treasurer <u>akriti.12it007@abes.ac.in</u>

Somya Goyal Chapter Member somya.12it1061@abes.ac.in

3) A brief description of your chapter and school including number of chapter members

The ABES-EC Student Chapter of the ACM was established in 2014 to address the needs of the ABES-EC computing community by IT Department. Goal of the chapter is to create interest among the students for computer science apart from what they learn during the course work. The chapter organizes talks and workshops on different subjects by speakers who are well known in their area. These talks give students opportunities to learn about advanced research subjects. Apart from these, some non-technical activities are also organized.

Total current Members =45
Members in process =60

List of ACM Membership (ABES ACM Student Chapter)

Sr. No.	<u>Name</u>	Faculty / Students	Membership Code
1	Dr.Prem chand Vashist	Faculty	5166721
2	Amit Sinha	Faculty	1933916
3	Pankaj Sharma	Faculty	7256061
4	Saurabh K Srivastava	Faculty	121257
5	Ashwin Perti Abhishek Tiwari	Faculty	6621498
<u>6</u> 7	Ms. Kanika Gupta	Faculty Faculty	51,390 5063380
8	Kriti Agarwal	Student	6340880
9	Sugandha Agarwal	Student	5959989
10	Astha Upendra	Student	8737056
11	Kinjal GARG	Student	305997
12	Aditi Dixit	Student	1513404
13	Aishwarya Kaushik	Student	6003308
14	Priyanshi Saini	Student	6435756
15	Pradyuti	Student	4597545
16	Neha Saini	Student	4895318
17	Aayushi Gupta	Student	2819975
18	Priyanka Chauhan	Student	3953182
19	Himani Verma	Student	8546247
20	Diksha Chaudhary	Student	2061829
21	Priya Pandey	Student	7750980
22	Deepika Singh	Student	3632768
23	Gaurav Kumar	Student	6163338
24	Sneha Sharad	Student	3004003
25	Akriti Vats	Student	3611916
26	Somya Goyal	Student	1267247
27	Aditi Jain	Student	8807318
28	Ishita Jain	Student	6645926
29	Shubhangi Jain	Student	7323641
30	Vineeta Karki	Student	8867804
31	Ashwani Kumar	Student	3689260
32	Anshika Nigam	Student	4701323
33	Samridhi Sinha	Student	9879480
34	Ekansh Srivastava	Student	1664399

35	Abhishek Verma	Student	9353869
36	Mohd.Kashif	Student	6010712
37	Prishu Purva	Student	1027601
38	Shreya Bharti	Student	5613803
39	Shubham Sahu	Student	323095
40	Shreya Garg	Student	2763256
41	Shivam Agrawal	Student	2763256
42	Tanay Bansal	Student	873236
43	Shaleen Srivastava	Student	945746
44	Pincy Goel	Student	184785
45	Kuhu Gupta	Student	9771938

4) Number of students at your school who take computer science and related courses, and typical majors of your chapter members.

ABES ACM student Chapter CORE TEAM MEMBERS

Pankaj Kumar Sharma Faculty Sponsor pankaj.sharma@abes.ac.in

Gaurav Kumar Chair

Sneha Sharad Vice Chair

Akriti Vats Treasurer

Somya Goyal Chapter Member

Aditi Jain Chapter Member

Ishita Jain Chapter Member

Shubhangi Jain Chapter Member

Vineeta Karki Chapter Member

Ashwani Kumar Chapter Member

Anshika Nigam Chapter Member

Samridhi Sinha Chapter Member

Ekansh Srivastava Chapter Member

Abhishek Verma Chapter Member

5) URL for your chapter home page (if you have one)

http://acm.abes.ac.in/

Tagged for social networking sites through temporary webpage:

- i. Twitter
- ii. Facebook
- iii. LinkedIn
- iv. Google Plus
- v. Youtube
- 6) An essay of no more than 500 words for each of the categories for which our chapter would like to be considered. We are submitting essay for more than one categories:

Outstanding Recruitment Program

ABES ACM Student Chapter organizes a campus recruitment program workshop jointly with To The New Digital, it is a reputed MNC software company, The Company is leading over 15 countries worldwide since last 10 years. In its campus recruitment policy, the company had decided to conduct a workshop in reputed institutions and to check the potential of students of that very college. Later on the basis of performance of students, it will decide whether to select the college for placement drive or not

Finally 7 teams were evaluated for their on the spot developed project. Below mentioned is the list of winners.

S.N.	Name of students	Course/Sem
1	Mr. Divyansh Goel	B.Tech. (CSE), III year, Sec-A
2	Mr. Agam Agrawal	B.Tech. (CSE), III year, Sec-A
3	Mr. Tanay Bansal	B.Tech. (IT), III year, Sec-B
4	Mr. Sumit Sharma	B.Tech. (IT), III year, Sec-B
5	Ms. Pratishtha Sharma	B.Tech. (IT), III year, Sec-B
6	Mr. Prateek Chowdhray	B.Tech. (IT), III year, Sec-B

The above candidates will get an added advantages:

• Will skip couple of rounds during the Campus Recruitment FY17.

- They will also get an opportunity to meet the EVP-Technology of the company under "Meet the EVP" Program
 They will be called to their office to be part of "Life @ TTND" event.